Hi there, it’s me.

I think a basic intro is in order here…

I am Lisa Pecunia, founder of Avarra Solutions, LLC.  Please don’t look at the web site, it really sucks right now.  In a nutshell, I have recently arrived at a place in my life where I am comfortable leaving childish things (like working for someone else) behind me… again.

My husband and I had this awesome idea for a web site that supports clubs and organizations.  We went looking for one last year for his bike club and couldn’t find one.  A few have popped up since then (more on that later), but the idea has stayed with me since we first threw it around.  So that’s what I’m doing, and that’s what this blog is about – the process of creating this … thing.  I don’t know if it’s a portal or a web application, or a community, or just a web site.  I think it’s a little bit of all of those things, and more.

I look forward to sharing this process with you.  I also look forward to looking at this blog a year from now and seeing how far I’ve come.

That’s all for today.  I’ll see you again in a day or so.

Leave a Reply

